moleskine junkie

July 30, 2008 at 7:30 pm 1 comment

I’m Stephanie and I’m a moleskine junkie… šŸ™‚

I just love them!

On Flickr there are some wonderfully awesome pics of the drawings that people do in theirs–you’ll find no awesome drawings in mine unfortunately. So what IS in mine-sermon notes, prayer journal, notes from the latest book I’ve read, misc. things I need to remember like the order info from a recent Amazon order, maybe a cute story about one of my kids. And my latest addition…I added tabs so that I could implement Getting Things Done from the book by David Allen.

My favorite pen to use is a Micron pen. I like the 03 or 05 size for use in my moleskines, but the 01 or 02 are really thin and great for taking notes in your BIble. They will NOT bleed through in your bible–which is AWESOME! They are especially great if you are doing inductive Bible studies where you are using different colors, etc. (Note: Use a 40% off coupon at Hobby Lobby and get a set there)

And here are some great pics on how to keep your pen handy and it really works great! No more fumbling for your pen–it’s always attached!

Tip: Number the pages when you first get a moleskine and keep the first page empty. Then when you fill up a book you can jot down a little Table of Contents on that first page in case you want to reference something later.

Here’s a Monster Collection of Moleskine Tips & Tricks for more moleskine reading! Enjoy!

Entry filed under: Misc.

facebook being grateful in front of our kids

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Renae  |  July 31, 2008 at 10:58 am

    Thanks for the links! I might become a junkie, too. šŸ˜‰

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Psalm 78:4

We will not hide them from their children, Telling to the generation to come the praises of the LORD, And His strength and His wonderful works that He has done.

