more Summer organizing

June 28, 2007 at 12:40 pm Leave a comment

Thought I’d follow-up on the summer organization going on at my house!

Here is a pic of my new bookshelf from IKEA that I am filling up with all our school stuff.

I have been updating my family organizer book…you can read how to assemble your own at Organized Home. Unfortunately, or maybe fortunately, death has a way of making you get your things in order. Not that we have experienced this up close, but a friend from church is gone. It makes you want to make sure things are done in case you aren’t here tomorrow. At least the little things…like how and where to pay the phone bill online and a million other little things we moms do…won’t become big things. Maybe that is silly, but maybe not?

I also ordered Amy Knapp’s Family Organizer. I’ve seen these around Wal-Mart, Target and Office Depot but haven’t seen the new ones for July ’07 thru December ’08. And since I ordered online I was able to get the Christian one and it has the sturdy clear cover (available only online) which is way better than the one at Wally World. She also has a homeschool version. (I hope I don’t regret that I didn’t get that one instead)

Entry filed under: Organization.

Summer Planning server issues

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Psalm 78:4

We will not hide them from their children, Telling to the generation to come the praises of the LORD, And His strength and His wonderful works that He has done.

