Biblical foundations for Bible study

August 17, 2006 at 11:34 pm Leave a comment

Next week we start school and I was hoping each day to highlight with the kids why we should each subject according to God’s Word.

So, of course, I plan to start Monday with why we should study the Bible. I have posted lots here about making the Bible our handbook for life and I will undoubtedly share parts of this with the kids.

But I was passed along a great site today, Bible Charts. Click on “The Bible” on the side, then scroll under “History” to find “Introduction to the Bible.” I printed one off for myself and my kids to read through together on Monday. Thanks to InstaVerse, I was able to very quickly type out a sheet for myself with all the verses for easy reference. Here’s the pdf of the verses.

And since we will be starting Genesis, under Old Testament, I printed off the overview chart of Genesis. Lots of great info on this site! Definitely one to bookmark!

Entry filed under: teach.

One week and counting… Study Bible

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Psalm 78:4

We will not hide them from their children, Telling to the generation to come the praises of the LORD, And His strength and His wonderful works that He has done.

