When the bible is not our standard

July 25, 2006 at 4:03 am Leave a comment

I’m behind in posting…I’ve been working hard at getting all my lesson planning done for the entire school year!
Here and there when I need a break I go over to bloglines and check the some of the blogs. I came across something very alarming!
Start here to read the story about Abraham Cherrix.

When the Bible is not our standard, people make up their own truth and standards. This is so dangerous! So now whenever someone in this world decides that you are making a wrong choice…based on whatever standard they’ve made….you can be charged with being a neglectful parent!

As a Christian and a homeschooler, I feel like I’m already going against mainstream America. And who’s to say that I might not be the next target? Or you?

Lord, send revival to this land!

Entry filed under: Misc.

Quiet Times e-Sword

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Psalm 78:4

We will not hide them from their children, Telling to the generation to come the praises of the LORD, And His strength and His wonderful works that He has done.

