Where is your faith?

May 6, 2006 at 2:47 am Leave a comment

“I guess fear keeps Christians following the same man-made standards?”
I have been milling this over in my mind since my last post. I decided to look to God’s Word for help. (I am still amazed that each time I look for answers here—He always provides!)

Mark 4:40 (KJV) And he said unto them, Why are ye so fearful? how is it that ye have no faith?

Luke 8:25 (KJV) And he said unto them, Where is your faith? And they being afraid wondered, saying one to another, What manner of man is this! for he commandeth even the winds and water, and they obey him.

2 Timothy 1:7 (KJV) For God hath not given us the spirit of fear; but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind.

I don’t think God wants us to be fearful, but to trust in Him—to have faith!

Romans 10:17 (KJV) So then faith cometh by hearing, and hearing by the word of God.

If you want to overcome your fear and have faith, then be in His Word.

Philippians 4:6-7 (KJV) 6 Be careful for nothing; but in every thing by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known unto God. 7 And the peace of God, which passeth all understanding, shall keep your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.

Trusting in Him provides peace! Amen!

Psalms 118:8 (KJV) It is better to trust in the LORD than to put confidence in man.

Psalms 18:2 (KJV) The LORD is my rock, and my fortress, and my deliverer; my God, my strength, in whom I will trust; my buckler, and the horn of my salvation, and my high tower.

We don’t need to put our confidence in man’s standards. Let the Lord be your rock, your fortress, and your deliverer!

Entry filed under: Basics (good place to start).

The 5 W’s (& 1 H) of Teaching Wisdom of this World?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Psalm 78:4

We will not hide them from their children, Telling to the generation to come the praises of the LORD, And His strength and His wonderful works that He has done.

